General Information

The Friends is a 501c(3) non-profit organization that supports the library in numerous ways – hosting Café au Libris author events, Live@the Library concert series, and book sales at the Athens-Clarke Library. Additionally, they provide supplemental funding for a wide array of programs such as the Summer Reading program. Interested in joining the Friends? Need to know more about a Friends’ sponsored program? Visit our website

The Friends Board consists of 21 members, with a 7-member cohort rotating off the board each year. The term of service is 3 years. New members are elected at the annual May meeting (vacancies are filled throughout the year as needed). The Board meets monthly on the first Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

If you would like to share your time and talents in support of the library by serving on the Friends Board, please complete the Friends Board of Directors Application.

Board Members

  • April McDaniel, 2023-2024 President
  • Bowen Craig
  • Carla Eaton, 2023-2024 Treasurer
  • Cathy Wisenbaker
  • Emily Clary
  • Jackie Sherry
  • Joan Curtis
  • Karen Stubbs
  • Katherine Winslow
  • Kristen Linthicum, 2023-2024 Secretary
  • Linda Groarke
  • Pat McAlexander
  • Peggy Kreshel
  • Rebecca Burns, 2023-2024 Vice President
  • Rosemarie Goodrum
  • Sarah Jantzi
  • Sharon Campbell
  • Tobe Sachs
  • Troy Hicks

Suportahan Kami

Gusto mo bang maging bahagi ng pagpapaganda ng iyong library? Maraming paraan na makakatulong ka, mula sa pagboboluntaryo ng iyong oras hanggang sa pagsali sa Friends of the Library hanggang sa pagbibigay ng pinansiyal na kontribusyon.