covid 19 watch learn and do graphic library events

Find your local library branch and its hours to visit us in-person,chat with us using our Ask a Librarian service or contact us for help!

Athens Regional Library System Board of Trustees

Athens Regional Library System Board of Trustees


Mark Campbell  Oconee Foundation (Chair), Executive Committee (Treasurer)
Rubielene Norris  Oconee  
Fred Lutz Oconee Personnel
Howard Shapiro Oglethorpe Personnel (Chair)
Michael Garner Oglethorpe  
Jean Westmacott Oglethorpe Foundation
Peggy Terrell Madison
Harry Rice Madison Publicity, Executive Committee (Vice-Chair)
Rita Shoemaker Franklin Policy
Cindy Bryant Franklin Publicity, Policy
Julie Darnell  Athens-Clarke Personnel
Jane Russell Athens-Clarke
John Timmons  Athens-Clarke Executive Committee (Chair), Policy (Chair), Foundation
Valerie Bell Region Executive Director


The Athens Regional Library System Board meets on the 3rd Thursday of the month at 3:30 p.m. at 2025 Baxter Street, Athens, GA.

    • January 21, 2021
    • July 15, 2021
    • October 21, 2021

chat loading...

equity resources


Virtual Storytime